Viva le France: My summers surf dream

I dreamed a dream of surf gone by

 

A dream that was so real I could taste the salt in my moustache, feel the warm summers breeze on my skin and toes on the nose of my board, riding like the greats. Styling old school, bringing it back.




This got me thinking ……

1*od2HLFzNoxk2JLDFFhUB3w

Where is your dream surf location this summer ???




 

What a question, a real head scratcher, one that required much deliberation. I knew then that any sort of tangible work was out of the question.

 

WAVES WAVES WAVES

<<<<<  Get back on track Gus !! >>>>>>

A question of this magnitude requires a lot of attention. The promise of summer and thoughts of sun-kissed salty skin cartwheel around my mind.

What followed, as you can imagine, was endless hours of scouring Instagram and mental rehearsal, resulting in the all too familiar itch under my feet and the empowering sense of wanderlust.

But I had to stop and ask myself…

What do I want to get out of my summer of surfing?

Who would I go with?

Where can I afford to go?

I was frantically racking my brain for what I could think were the best and most accessible waves…Fortunately, I came across this brilliant website: www.booksurfcamps.com.

Eureka. I could treat my partner to her first surf school in the beautiful Moliets, located on the SW coast of France, looking out onto the Bay of Biscay. Having the space to combine our love for yoga, mediation and surfing sounds like my perfect week! 

 

Brownie points

wtbq8m

 

 




 

So, if you are tossing and turning over what to do, or where you’re going to surf this summer, head over to the website that has helped me find the perfect spot and put my mind at ease.

It’s time to get out of your dreams and into your car! Summer is here 😀

eZi6wQ6d_400x400

www.booksurfcamps.com




Stay Stoked

GVSCO

Gus

Leave a Reply

